This green and not so pleasant land..

That early bit of spring-time sun always makes you think of the garden. In this house I knew I had one but since moving here in September it has been ignored or used as a dumping ground for building materials. It didn’t really have much going for it, unless you like mountains of ivy.

garden650

All along I’ve thought the garden is the not a priority. If I have any money left at the end of this renovation then perhaps the garden can benefit from it.  At least that was the plan until I realised that when I knocked the kitchen wall out and put the windows in, I would be gazing out at it, or put another way it would be glaring in at me.

hole in the wall650

So yet another workstream has begun. After all, half the purpose of having a room that looks out to the garden is about having a garden worth looking at.  It’s taken four men two days to more-or-less clear it. They uncovered two butler sinks, one of which was home to a frog. I felt sorry for the poor fellow losing his home like that. I only hope he managed to hop away safely to a new residence.

garden_cleared

Leave a Reply

